• Archives

  • Post Catagories

  • .::Admin Tools::.

  • I review for the O'Reilly Blogger Review Program

Hello World !

Hello, well I made it this far. The folks at Word press aren’t joking when they say 10 minutes and you’ll be blogging!

How has today been? well pretty good. I attend a Structured Day Program for recovering Alcoholics and Addicts on Monday’s Tuesday’s and Wednesday’s and what with today being Thursday…I’m shattered. I have just reached three months sober and I feel good, I’m looking forward to getting into unpaid I.T work as soon as I can, however I do want to build up my work stamina before I attempt paid work, I am aware that I need to take things one step at a time but sometimes it’s difficult.

I spent the day just sorting some bits and pieces out here on my system. I Installed Scribus (A cross platform, open source DTP Package) and used it for the first time today, I was pretty impressed. I don’t really want to comment too much at the moment as I have only been using it for a couple of hours. The weather was the usual mixture of sunshine, clouds and a bit of drizzle towards dusk. Oh well, that’s enough for one day. I’m going to chill out and relax before hitting the sack.

Leave a comment