• Archives

  • Post Catagories

  • .::Admin Tools::.

  • I review for the O'Reilly Blogger Review Program

Booze Buddy?

I was on my way down to Norwich City Center today and I noticed an advert in the window of a pub for something called “Booze Buddy”. It seemed to catch my attention for some reason. I didn’t stop to read the ad and just filed the info in the part of my brain known as the “Things to Google when you have time” bit.

I googled it this evening which very quickly led me to this site. Now if you can’t be bothered to follow the link (I don’t blame you) I will try and some up what “Booze Buddy” is/does. Ok here goes…oh I can’t be bothered here’s what they say on the site…

“Booze-Buddy is a transparent patch used to replace the B1 vitamin Thiamine that the day takes out.

Drinking and smoking rapidly deplete the bodies B1. By wearing a Booze Buddy vitamin patch the vitamin B1 is replenished over a 48 hour period, straight into the system.

You wouldn’t sit in the sun all day without protection, why would you drink without protection? Never drink without your Buddy.”

Damn it, that’s where I went wrong. I don’t have an Alcohol problem…I just clean forgot to put my “Booze Buddy” on! Now all I need is for them to invent a drugs buddy and I’ll be sorted.

Joking aside this post is really just an RFC (Request For Comments) from other people in my position, what do you think about this “Booze Buddy” thing? Is it a good thing or a bad thing? Is it just prolonging peoples problem drinking (before they seek help etc) I would love to hear your views.

Booze Buddy Advert:

Booze Buddy Advert

Leave a Reply

