• Archives

  • Post Catagories

  • .::Admin Tools::.

  • I review for the O'Reilly Blogger Review Program

Another Day Another Recovery Realisation

Its been a nice day, we didn’t really get up to much today. I went to the local Tesco’s with one of Tania’s housemates to pick up some provisions. Then we all went over to collect a Tread Mill that we had found on our local Free-Cycle.

I was talking with Tania’s housemate about where I was at the moment and it struck me that I wish I had been here 10-15 years ago. I just enjoy my life know. I have hopes and dreams and it is Tania and My Family and Friends that matter the most, not where the next drink is coming from. Nothing ground breaking I know, but a realisation that freedom from Alcohol and Drugs is a gift that I must try not to squander.

Leave a Reply

