• Archives

  • Post Catagories

  • .::Admin Tools::.

  • I review for the O'Reilly Blogger Review Program

Back with so much news…

Well it has been a while, life has been busy and I just haven’t had the chance to sit down a write a blog. Don’t get me wrong, I have wanted to… but when I logged into WordPress, everything kept going blank. Could be a case of Blogging Burnout maybe!!.

So whats been happening for me and my lovely partner Tania? I think it would be easier to tell you about the things that haven’t been happening…but I won’t….because that would be the end of this post :). First things first, I had a lapse. Yes that’s right I “fell off the wagon”. I put my hands up to it, it was all my fault. I don’t really want to go on about it because I feel that I have learned my lesson and I can see where I went wrong, why I went wrong and more importantly how I could have stopped it.

Now onto better news…WERE GOING TO HAVE A BABY!!….YIPEE!! Yup that’s right Mr “I’ll never have kids” has changed his mind, and I could not be happier. We had the first scan a little while back and everything was perfect. I could not wish for a better partner than Tania, I love her with all my heart and can’t wait until the baby is born. All my life I have wanted this, I just guess I didn’t realise it. Jake (Tania’s Son) was as happy as could be, but he did lay down the law straight away….”Just remember I’m your first mum!!” ….That’s me boy Jakey 🙂 My Mum seems over the moon, and Tania’s family are very supportive. It feels great to have the support of our nearest and dearest now more than ever.

I’ve given up facilitating SMART at NORCAS, It wasn’t a decision that I took lightly, but what with my lapse and the nature of my life at the moment I decided that for now I just couldn’t do it. Those of you closest to me will know that I am in the process of starting my own business and that is taking most of my time up, when I am not working towards our future with Tania I’m working on the business. Don’t get me wrong we have “us” time, just yesterday evening we went to Zaks Dinner by the Cow Tower on the River Wensum, we had a fantastic time and it didn’t cost the world.

Well that’s just a brief overview of what has been going on for us. With a bit of luck I have broken my No Blogging duck and I will get back to posting on a more regular basis. Its chucking it down here in Norwich at the moment, lets hope tomorrows weather is a bit better!!

Leave a Reply

