• Archives

  • Post Catagories

  • .::Admin Tools::.

  • I review for the O'Reilly Blogger Review Program

Stopping and Thinking

I shared these thoughts with Tania the other day, and I thought it would be nice to share them here as well.

I often find myself thinking about my current situation when I take time out. Sometimes I just think about how lucky I am to have Tania. For example we might be working in the office together (as happened the other day) and I caught her concentrating on my screen. All her attention was focused on the screen and she was unaware of me looking at her. At that moment I can remember thinking to myself “wow, I’m lucky to have you”.

I’m lucky to have Tania and Jake and Jenson as well. Less than twelve months ago I was on the streets, and to be honest I never imagined that I would make it this far.

Don’t get me wrong, things are far from Walton’s Mountain here, but we are doing ok, and working together towards a better future for all of us. Its just when I do get a little time to contemplate my situation, I realise that I must just about be the luckiest man alive, but if you where to ask me what luck is I would just reply that “luck is when preparedness meets opportunity” I was prepared (not that I knew it) and then I met Tania and everything made sense …..unlike this blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

